AFBIU Leadership

Welcome to Our American Friends of Bar-Ilan University Family

Over the past 60 years, the Jewish people have transformed the State of Israel into one of the most intellectually and technology accomplished countries in the world. Israel is an incubator of innovation largely because of its university system and the dedication to academic excellence of its outstanding faculty and high-achieving students.

One of the major goals of the American Friends of Bar-Ilan University is to broaden people's awareness of Israel's fastest growing university, where cutting edge science and Jewish heritage are fused into a culture of excellence.

It is our hope that the AFBIU website will be your ongoing portal to the many cutting edge developments now taking place at the University. If you share our commitment to strengthening higher education in Israel, one of the best ways to turn your vision into a reality is by joining our American Friends of Bar-Ilan University family as a contributor and volunteer.

Your support will forward the work of a university that Israeli President Shimon Peres recently praised "as remarkable for its spirit of innovation as for its grounding in tradition."

As you look through this website, you can see why a growing number of people are saying that Bar-Ilan has become the most exciting university in Israel. We welcome your ideas about the university and its projects, and hope you will get involved with its American Friends division this coming year.


Alan Zekelman
Chairman of the Board


Ronnie Stern



American Friends of Bar-Ilan University Board of Overseers

Alan Zekelman

Ronnie Stern

Vice Presidents
Dr. Mordecai D. Katz
Jack Nagel
Drew Parker
Gail Propp
Steven Rosenberg

Gail Propp

Steven Rosenberg

S. Daniel Abraham
Honorary Chairman of the Board

Michael Jesselson
Jane Stern Lebell 
Peter Rzepka
Honorary Presidents

Board of Overseers
S. Daniel Abraham
Harris Bak
Jonathan Blinken
Jack Burstein
Nissim Dahan
Abby Doft
Dr. Charles Frankel 
Daniel Gildin
Eleazer Hirmes
Laurie Moskowitz Hirsch
Stephen Hoffman
Michael Jesselson
Dr. Mordecai D. Katz
Daniel Krasner
Jane Stern Lebell
Frank Lee
Dr. Michael Maling
Matthew J. Maryles
Jack Nagel
Robert Nusbaum
Fred Ohebshalom
Drew Parker
Gail Propp
Ira Leon Rennert

Steven P. Rosenberg 
Peter Rzepka
David Sable
Bernice Schwartz
Larry Schantz
Jay Schottenstein
Gary Shiffman
Rena Slomovic
Ronnie Stern
Moshael J. Straus
Ronald S. Tauber
Rabbi Mitchell Wohlberg
Alan Zekelman

Honorary Overseers
Charles Dimston
Saul Gottlieb
Fanya Gottesfeld Heller
Sisel Klurman
Blanca Roven-Wintner


Please share this page
with your friends and colleagues!

Bookmark and Share

Contact Information

Contact Form »

National Headquarters

160 East 56th Street
New York, NY 10022
Tel: 212-906-3900
Fax: 212-906-3937


8170 McCormick Blvd.
Suite 120
Skokie, IL 60076
Tel: 847-423-2270
Fax: 224-251-7190

Southeast Region

4600 Sheridan Street,
Suite 201
Hollywood, FL 33021
Tel: 954-987-7887
Fax: 954-987-7808

West Coast

8730 Wilshire Blvd.,
Suite 550
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
Tel: 310-652-3601
Fax: 310-652-6473

New York Regional Office

160 East 56th Street
New York, NY 10022
Tel: 212-906-3905
Fax: 212-906-3937

©2017 American Friends of Bar-Ilan University   
Home | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Contact Us